Bernie Kozak
30 Years of Experience | Residential Estate, Home, & Condo Property Specialist
Cell: (818)665-5865    
Testimonials
  • Look Below At What Past Clients Have to Say.....

Dennis & Robin Geselowitz

January 15, 2019

Bernie:

Broker to the stars, you warrant star status too.
After we had struggled to sell our home, referred by our friend Daniel, you stepped in and immediately identified, and the led us through, the steps we had to take.
A couple months later, you had sold our house among multiple offers.
Thank you for your expertise, and more so for your caring deeply, diligent attention to detail, perseverance of home marketing, and relentless, conscientious hard work.
You are a godsend.

Dennis & Robin Geselowitz
4221 Vanetta Dr., Studio City

Jessi Losada 08/2018

Hi Bernie just wanted to thank you again for all of your efforts during the process of finding a new home in Calabasas. My family and I are very happy living in our new place!

Thanks to you we found the perfect spot for the right price and in an awesome location. Your knowledge of the area was extremely helpful, as were your skills in managing the negotiations with our landlord.

Again thanks for all your help, your great personality and knowledge and just know that I will highly recommend you to my closest friends and acquaintances.

Jessi Losada
Fox Deportes

Bobbie Koval

June 25, 2018 
 
My Rental property at 4711 Park Olivo, Calabasas, CA 91302
 
To anyone who is looking for a great real estate agent.
 
My family has known Bernie Kozak for approximately 20 years.Bernie has always performed with excellent results on our transactions.  Our family can always depend upon Bernie's professional business negotiating skills, and he fights 100 percent to get us the best deals.
 
We would recommend Bernie to anyone who wants to list or buy real estate.
 
- Bobbie Koval 

Tommy & Amy Harper

March 20, 2018 
Property Link: 12424ridgedrive.com
 
To Rodeo Realty and anyone who is thinking of Hiring Bernie Kozak "

After multipliable open houses Bernie Kozak did an amazing job getting us over and above our expectations, Bernie has sold 5 properties for us in the past 10 years and has always come through with more than we expected. I can highly recommend him if you want results.

Bernie is a true professional! He had to coordinate two other sales to make our deal work, and Bernie made this all happen in 30 days, during the Holiday's, with home inspections, appraisers, Christmas holidays and New years.

Bernie has a lot of wisdom in his field and has always had a positive attitude.

Thank you Bernie for making our dream home come true!

Tommy and Amy Harper

Tommy Harper
2nd. Unit Director/Stunt Coordinator
Phone number available upon request.  

Jeanne Tomshack
Dan Maxwell
Jeff Maxwell

July 11, 2017

1 of 2 
 
Bernie was recommended to us by a family friend and we are very happy we hired him to be our agent in selling my father's home. My brothers and I were impressed with Bernie's friendliness, enthusiasm and professionalism, along with his extensive knowledge of the industry. He was instrumental in recommending quality workers to help us get the house ready for sale. He was confident we would receive multiple offers and that the house would sell within two weeks. He was right on both counts. His dedication to us and our needs was and is very much appreciated. He kept in touch with us throughout the entire process from listing to closing. I am happy to recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

Thanks for everything, Bernie!

Sincerely,
Jeanne Tomshack
20813 Hart St. Winnetka, Los Angeles, CA 91306 

Jeanne Tomshack
Dan Maxwell
Jeff Maxwell

Jully 11, 2017

2 of 2 
 
Dear Bernie,

Thank you so much for all you have done to sell our dad's home. You worked with my brothers and I to get it ready for showing, then put together a successful weekend of Open Houses. You told us you would get multiple offers and you did. You told us the house would sell within two weeks and it did. I cannot thank you enough for all your hard work, enthusiasm and persistence in getting the house sold. Throughout the process you were friendly, positive and very thorough. You kept in touch with us throughout the entire process from listing to closing. Thank you for your dedication and compassion. I'm very happy we chose you as our realtor. Thank you!

Jeanne Tomshack
20813 Hart St. Winnetka, Los Angeles, CA 91306  

R.B. Gautier II

02/19/2017

Bernie,

FANTASTIC is the only way for Kim and I to describe the tremendous job you did in selling our home in Woodland Hills. As they say, the third times the charm! With 39 years in the movie industry Kim and I have moved across the country and have had eight houses and no agent has ever exceeded our expectations as you have. We are so appreciative of your work ethic and diligence. You not only did your job but ours as well. The fact that we moved out of state and left you to handle so much for us, well there are very few people who would have done what you have done. Not only were you at the house for every appointment and inspection, you were there checking on everything due to our absence. You were an indispensable part of our sale!

Thank you again,
R.B. Gautier II
VP 20th Century

21625 Yucatan Ave, Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Igor KoganJD

Dear     

Bernie,The sale of the house feels like a miracle!  Thank you for getting it sold! I had tried many months to sell the house with other agents without success. Your methods of attracting buyers worked! I was blown away to have an offer made on the house in the first week.

Thanks Again,
Igor KoganJD, Real Estate Broker

4315 Willow Glen Street, Calabasas, CA. 91302

04/16/2016 

Esther and Mark Graisel

January 20, 2016

Thank you so much Bernie for your dedication, professionalism and hard work. We have known Bernie for a very long time and always use him in all our real estate transactions. We always recommend Bernie to anyone in need of brokerage services.

Esther and Mark Graisel

Mike McNeely

Bernie March 20, 2015
I want to thank you for all of your help in finding us a new home. When we first met I mentioned we were looking for a home but we were not quite ready to buy. You sent us listing after listing and never gave up on us until we found a home that really suited our needs. When it came to making an offer on the house you rushed it thru so we would not lose the house. Your help with loan and escrow issues was above and beyond what I would expect from anyone. The home warranty program is getting their first call today to look at the spa.We are glad we got the warranty.

I am sitting in the backyard right now waiting for a washer and dryer to be delivered. I have not felt this happy in a long time. We have referred you to several friends and will continued to do so without a doubt. Give us a few weeks to settle in and we will have you over for a nice BBQ, you have earned it. Thanks for being a great real estate agent, and for being so helpful with us.

Mike and Janice McNeely

23642 Fambrough St, Santa Clarita, CA 91321

Mr. & Mrs. John Lago

Dear Bernie,

We appreciate all your hard work, patience, diligence and optimism in selling our home. You sure earned your money! Thank your for not giving up on us! You were outstanding at keeping us up to date & communicating any changes & answering our questions. We could have never found a better realtor than you.

Thank you so much & we wish you all the best.

Mr. & Mrs. John Lago
Sergeant CHP

Barbara Koval

Dear Bernie,

Thank you for all your help and expertise in making the escrow process go so smoothly on 4154 Meadow Lark Dr Calabasa, 91302. I am very impressed with your professionalism and appreciate your hard work. I always like working with someone I can communicate with and who handles everything in a professional manner.

Please tell Wendy (my transaction coordinator) Thank you for being so efficient with all the paperwork.

I hope we have the opportunity to work together again soon, and I wish you continued good health. Happiness, on your marriage.

Barbara Koval.

Mike Clardy

Bernie,

Thank you for your dedicated effort and great results in the recent sale of our home AND the purchase of our new home. Your professionalism and responsiveness to our needs were greatly appreciated. You quickly identified the type of person who would be interested in our home and brought a qualified buyer to the negotiation table quickly. Likewise, on the search for our new home, you made yourself available, listen to our needs, desires and constraints and then helped us find and negotiate a successful new home purchase.

Anyone looking to buy or sell a home would be well-served in working with you. Thanks again for all your hard work.

Mike Clardy

Michael and Faith Murphy

From: Faith Murphy cameronf@yahoo-inc.com
Sent: Wednesday, March 12,2008 7:00 PM
To: Michael Murphy
Subject: Letter of Recommendation for Bernie Kozak

To whom it may concern:

Bernie Kozak recently represented us in our purchase of a house in West Hills, This not being our first purchase, it was refreshing to have an agent who was completely dedicated to our satisfaction and ensuring that this was a smooth process. From the very first time we met Bernie, I was impressed with his professionalism, enthusiasm and love of the expect with a foreclosure. With Bernie's many years of experience, he was able to provide solid recommendations for prossional service ranging from general contractors to glass repair.

Both my husband and I felt that Bernie went above and beyond what we ever expected from a real estate agent. As full time professionals, our availability becomes limited during the week and Bernie never thought twice about offering his services; whether it was to meet a repair man at the house or coming to meet us late on Wednesday night to sign paperwork.

We are very grateful for the services he provided and would recommend him to anyone who was looking to invest in real estate.

Sincerely,

Michael and Faith Murphy

Grady Hanraham, Ph.D.

May 2, 2007

To Whom it May Concern:

This letter is in deep appreciation for the job that Bernie Kozak of Coldwell Banker did during my time of looking for and ultimately buying a property. Bernie was a true professional and knowledgeable in every aspect of the estate process. He was patient in his approach and kept me abreast of all new properties that became available on the market. He was always reachable by phone or email and took the time to carefully answer all of my concerns and questions. The above qualities are what all estate agents should possess.

In summary, I recommend Bernie highly for all of your estate needs. He truly exemplifies an estate professional on every level.

Regards,

Dr. Grady Hanrahan
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
California State University, Los Angeles

David and Nicole Antonville

We met Bernie at an open house and was immediately intrigued by his energy and enthusiasm for his work and profession. Once we decided to work with him on finding us a new home, we were so glad we did. He was prompt to respond, easy to get a hold of, and always made us feel that we were his only priority. His years in the business were evident in his knowledge, but most importantly his connections to other realtors. He found us our home and helped us through a stressful multiple offer/counter situation. And, he found a buyer for our condo within a week! We wouldn’t be in the home of our dreams without Bernie and Rodeo Realty!

Robert Waldman & Christy Titen

Dear Bernie,

Christy and I wanted to thank you for recently helping us with selling our mother's home. As you know, we hired a licensed appraiser before we contacted you, and also interviewed five other agents that called themselves, area specialists. However, upon meeting you, we were very impressed with your professionalism, years of experience and knowledge base about the market and area that provided us with an honest evaluation for selling Our mother's home. We especially appreciated the way you guided us through each step to get the "right buyer" in the shortest amount of time.

While both Christy and I have worked with many people through the years, we can't say enough great things about you as our Agent. We look forward to working with you again, as well as recommending you to our family and friends, or anyone else who may be seeking to buy or sell a house.

Best Wishes,

Robert Waldman & Christy Titen

Jola and Scott Cardillo

Dear Bernie,

Scott,and I are finally settled into the new house and loving it!
We would like to thank you again for the exceptional job you did in helping us with the purchase of our home. Your skill and knowledge, and not to mention great patience, made for a smooth transaction. We are so happy with the mid-century master piece we purchased and could not imagine living anywhere else.

We especially appreciate the dedication and hard work you did for us: negotiating the contract,responding quick to our questions,and negotiating with the seller to make an equitable deal happen. You have always maintained the perfect balance of professionalism, good humor,patience, understanding and diplomacy. You have been a true delight to work with on a personal level as well, reassuring us and comforting us through the stressful task of closing on a house.

Based on our experience with other agents in the Los Angeles area, you have,by far,been the best realestate agent that we have worked with and we would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a real estate agent.

Once again,thanks for a job well done!

Jola and Scott Cardillo

Sitemap:

Logo
Rodeo Realty
17501 Ventura Blvd. • Encino, CA 91316
Cell: (818)665-5865 •
Fax: (818)990-0461
BRE# 972664

Woodland HillsCalabasasAugora

Copyright © 1997-2019 Superlative Inc. All Rights Reserved.